Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · canon 7d ext. flash

Tokash23

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · canon 7d ext. flash

I bought a 7d a little under a year ago and couldnt be happier with it, however the ext. flash i was using for my rebel xs doesn't seem to be working as well with this camera. Just wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of a good flash for a decent price. Im a college student and am doing my internship in photography and really need a good flash for what im doing

Aug 17, 2012 at 08:52 PM
dwweiche
• • •
p.1 #2 · canon 7d ext. flash

Welcome to FM.

Can you share with us what flash you currently have and in what ways it is no longer performing as previously on your Xs?

Aug 17, 2012 at 08:58 PM
jamach
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · canon 7d ext. flash

you can buy used or new at Adorama, B&H, KEH, or the Buy and Sell here. The site has links to these sources all over. If you can afford it with the financial aid, you can invest in the new Canon flash and ste-3, then you are wireless and radio controlled!

I would recommend the 430ex unless you need more 'power'

Joe

Aug 17, 2012 at 09:22 PM
Tokash23

p.1 #4 · canon 7d ext. flash

the flash i have now is a quantaray pz40x ii. it seemed to work pretty well with the rebel i was usin, but as of late it doesnt flash. It will randomly work for like 2 pictures then it quits, now it could be that I am doing something wrong but like i said it seemed to work fine the last time i used it with my rebel.
i have been wanting to get something a little more consistant but like i said money is tight at the moment. thanks for ur guys' input.

Aug 17, 2012 at 09:45 PM

Search in Used Dept. 

vsg28
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #5 · canon 7d ext. flash