Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · FM SELLING PROCEDURES

ErieGuy

Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · FM SELLING PROCEDURES

I am new to FM. Late last week I posted my first item for sale. I quickly received and accepted a cash offer with local pick-up. We were to meet Sunday afternoon, but the buyer never showed up or contacted me.

When it was apparent that my "buyer" had lost interest, I began contacting other FM members who expressed an interest in my camera, in the order in which they responded.

My question is, how long is it appropriate for me to wait for a response from these members before I move on to the next person on the list?

Unfortunately I am finding that those who expressed an interest have naturally purchased other equipment. Meanwhile, my wonderful deal on my camera grows stale.

Any comments?

Thanks.

Aug 13, 2012 at 09:51 AM
anthonysemone
• • • •
p.1 #2 · FM SELLING PROCEDURES

ErieGuy,

include in your advertisement the statement "I retain the option to sell to whomever I choose, on whatever basis I choose, without regard to the order in which I am contacted." It's your item, sir.