Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Outdoor lighting for engagement portraits

Smridevan
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Outdoor lighting for engagement portraits

I'm interested in doing some outdoor lighting shoots with my Nikon speed lights (SB 800 and SB 900). It will be for portrait engagement shoots during the late afternoon with perhaps backlighting from the sun. I have a small Cheeta soft box. What would be the best setup for this kind of shoot? Should I use just one speedlight with the soft box or should I get a dish for more portability? What kind of stand and how high should I use it? Should the speedlight be angled down at 45? I'm a newbie with lighting. Any advice would be appreciated.

Aug 09, 2012 at 06:28 PM
BruceF99
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Outdoor lighting for engagement portraits

Check out Neil vN's blog for lots of ideas:
http://neilvn.com/tangents/

Aug 09, 2012 at 07:13 PM
Smridevan
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Outdoor lighting for engagement portraits

Thanks Bruce for the link! That's a great site!

Aug 10, 2012 at 04:19 AM

Search in Used Dept. 

aztwang1
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Outdoor lighting for engagement portraits

Smridevan wrote: