Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Help needed on purchasing Induro ball head

vsg28
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Help needed on purchasing Induro ball head

I very recently found out about the B&H educator advantage program and, as a graduate student, I qualified. This means I get some fantastic discounts (upto 30-40%) off of a lot of products including ball heads.

I got discounts on Manfrotto, Gitzo, Benro, Induro and Oben in the ball head category. I have been looking to get a large ball head to complement the series 3 Gitzo tripod legs (Studex Performance) I recently bought. I would really prefer Arca Swiss compatibility and so it is pretty much down to Induro.

Anyone have any experience with the BHL3 or the BHD3? The former sells for $245 and the latter for $157. I will probably also buy the Induro GHBA (their equivalent of the Wimberly Sidekick) selling for $150. The BHL version has lower profile, better build and apparently works just like the RRS bh55 as per the only review I found but I would love to know if someone here has any more idea here. The maximum I would use this would be on a Canon 70-200 II with 2x II on a gripped 60D (640mm on a full frame equivalent) but with the Gimbal attachment on.

Thanks a lot!

Aug 08, 2012 at 10:10 PM
farski
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Help needed on purchasing Induro ball head