Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · D800 shoots more and more weddings

M I K E
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · D800 shoots more and more weddings

Hi

I've been using my D800 for a few months now and find it hard to put down!

Here are a few pics I've taken at weddings recently http://www.creativephotography.gg/weddings-with-the-nikon-d800/

The Dynamic range is fantastic, run the files through LR4 and they are staggering.

Cheers
Mike

Aug 06, 2012 at 07:17 PM
Kittyk
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · D800 shoots more and more weddings

LR does not give them justice.
Adobe RAW converter does not harvest as many highlights and shadows as capture one or NX2 does

Aug 06, 2012 at 07:54 PM
M I K E
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · D800 shoots more and more weddings

I've not tried either of those, I like the speed of lightroom for processing the amount of files from weddings, are Capture and NX2 as fast?

Aug 06, 2012 at 08:55 PM
lukeb
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · D800 shoots more and more weddings

Kittyk wrote:
LR does not give them justice.
Adobe RAW converter does not harvest as many highlights and shadows as capture one or NX2 does

That's the last nail in the coffin. I have too much tied up in L/R and plugins to let them go to waste with the 800 not playing well. I'll keep on shooting with my 700's.

Aug 06, 2012 at 09:04 PM
pixelrandy
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · D800 shoots more and more weddings

Agreed the Adobe Standard really falls flat on its face.