Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Xenia natural beauty

hadji

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Xenia natural beauty

Comments and crit is welcomed

Aug 02, 2012 at 05:47 AM
Josh Evilsizor
• • • •
p.1 #2 · Xenia natural beauty

this is a nice mom or dad snap from their P&S camera, but from a technical point of view it leaves a lot to be desired...

harsh on cam flash, tons of fly aways, and either a bad make-up job, or a bad Photoshop job.

Aug 02, 2012 at 07:13 AM
hadji

p.1 #3 · Xenia natural beauty

Thank you Josh for your comments.
For me this is photography,spontaneous ,emotional action and not pre set up scene.
I am not a pro but one who enjoys shooting people as they are where they are.May be it is a dad or mom P&S camera photo.. as you say.I would prefer a more constructive crit rather than this.

Aug 02, 2012 at 11:18 AM
Jim Rickards
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · Xenia natural beauty

I don't think Josh's critique was non- constructive.
Softer light is needed here and the fly away hair does detract from the shot.

A pose where she is turned slightly to one side often shows better. Here we have a tiny slice of each ear showing. Along the right side of her face, we see "peach fuzz" that is standing out a lot in this shot. I'm not sure why it is so prominent - harsh lighting? over sharpening?

Since you enjoy shooting people and do use your flash, maybe get a flash you can use off camera and a simple modifier. That will soften the light and show the people more like they really are.

Aug 02, 2012 at 11:31 AM
hadji

p.1 #5 · Xenia natural beauty