Upload & Sell: Off
The reason for asking the question..... I put LR1 in the trash, which initiated the "clean my mac" application.
This application also clears out old and associted files..... It warned me LR1about to be deleted, also shared files with later versions of LR......
Anyhow, since then I got rid of the original LR1, and all seems fine, so far.
Thanks everybody for the input.... cheers everyone.