Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · review my website round 2

dgillyerek

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · review my website round 2

Hi Everyone,

8 months ago I posted my website up for review and it received some pretty harsh but VERY helpful critiques. At the time I had only second shot one wedding (or maybe 2.. I forget). I had expressed that I was planning on second shooting a bunch this year. Well.. its halfway through the season roughly (I'm doing another 9 this year) and I'm looking forward to being ripped apart again (I think). I still have a long way to go in terms of creative shots, which I'm sure as you know can be hard when second shooting, and I'm still learning a ton of post production techniques. I know I have nothing on most of the posters here as I lurk often and have added half you guys to my google reader feed.

Anyway... lay it on me:
http://derekgilbertphotography.com/

Edited on Jul 23, 2012 at 12:14 AM · View previous versions

Jul 19, 2012 at 07:21 PM
dgillyerek

p.1 #2 · review my website round 2

Meant to add I'm looking for critiques of the website and any pointers on things I can / should be doing when shooting or working in post.

Thanks!!

Jul 19, 2012 at 07:23 PM
dgillyerek

p.1 #3 · review my website round 2

Bump.. maybe my site is perfect now since no one is speaking up ;-p

Jul 23, 2012 at 12:14 AM
ACRe
• •
p.1 #4 · review my website round 2

Derek,

The website... I have an aversion to Wordpress 2010. Or 2011. To me it looks cobbled together and a bit unprofessional. It is the basic building block of a website, but it is kind of like leaving the floor as plywood instead of covering it in teak.