Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Do you ever feel like...

ricardovaste
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Do you ever feel like...

... you should be more lenient with pricing if the client has made an extra effort to help you do your job? It sounds silly reading that back even now. On Saturday I must have spent nearly 6 hours with them (B&G, MOB, FOB) going to the venues (50 mins apart), discussing details, walking through some samples. They even made quite a large lunch and invited me to share. We all got on really well of course.

So I wrote out the invoice just now and felt a little weird. Perhaps it's just because I'm relatively new to this...

In summary, I am weird, yes?

Jul 09, 2012 at 05:49 PM
D. Diggler
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · Do you ever feel like...

ricardovaste wrote:
In summary, I am weird, yes?

Yes, you're being weird. You stick to the contracted pricing.

Jul 09, 2012 at 05:52 PM
hardlyboring
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · Do you ever feel like...

I will say this...
After we KILL a wedding I often feel like we should have charged them more.
Normally the weddings we do a bang up job at are the ones that are the easiest to shoot.

More money = more value placed on what you do.

Jul 09, 2012 at 05:54 PM
Inku Yo
• • • •
p.1 #4 · Do you ever feel like...

You spent 6 hours unpaid? Think of charging them the full amount as partial payment for those 6 hours.

Jul 09, 2012 at 05:55 PM
ricardovaste
• • • •
p.1 #5 · Do you ever feel like...