Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Website & Branding Feedback

wer2012

Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Website & Branding Feedback

Hi Everyone,
This is my first post on FM. I have been reading all of the posts and really appreciate all of the great advice people have been giving. I just started out full time this year although I have been working for a few years with other photographers and some on my own.

I would like to know if anyone could offer some insight into my branding and general feel of the site? Any help would be appreciated! www.werthphotography.com

Also, if this is not an appropriate way to link please let me know. I would hate to upset anyone!

Jun 26, 2012 at 02:06 PM
ghdarnell
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · Website & Branding Feedback

I am the last person who should be giving feedback on branding or websites, but I really liked it, especially the colors. The only thing I would change for me personally is to have a slideshow of different clients on the front page instead of what looks like a blog posting I have to scroll down through of the same wedding.

But still, I loved it

Jun 26, 2012 at 02:21 PM
DavidWEGS
• • • •
p.1 #3 · Website & Branding Feedback

It feels like a cookie cutter site.

The backdrop/wallpaper is a bit overwhelming as a color. I know its your brand color, but I think your brand would pop more without, or with less of that going on.

Flows well, but has nothing to make it special (much like my own I dare say ).

Jun 26, 2012 at 02:25 PM
wer2012

p.1 #4 · Website & Branding Feedback

Thank you, I agree there isn't anything too special about it. That is where I am kinda feeling like I am not doing a good enough job with the branding aspect. I used to have a slideshow on the homepage, I may go back.