Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Best LR Sharpening Technique?

Gary Clennan
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Best LR Sharpening Technique?

Hi all. I have been using LR for a few years now and am still on the search to find the best way to sharpen images for web posting. I know in Photoshop you can develop and run certain scripts but I don't think this is possible in LR. I would like to see what experienced LR users have been doing for sharpening for web. I typically shoot a lot of landscape stuff but also a variety of other shots as well. Any advice would be most appreciated.

Apr 04, 2012 at 04:38 PM
Cphoto1954
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Best LR Sharpening Technique?

I use NIK Sharpener and it is THE BEST way to sharpen a screen or printed images.

I know this dosen't answer your question on how to use "LightRoom" to do it, but NIK is a Plugin for LR.

Here is the link and you can download a 15 day trial of it too.
http://www.niksoftware.com/sharpenerpro/usa/entry.php

Best of luck to you!

Apr 05, 2012 at 03:26 PM
mshi
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Best LR Sharpening Technique?

Sharpening in ACR or LR is kind of kid's toy compared to those sharpening tools in PS.

Apr 05, 2012 at 04:09 PM
Alan321
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Best LR Sharpening Technique?

I expect that sharpening for web images can afford to be rather primitive because the web images have been dumbed down considerably from their original sizes. Add to that the fact that most viewers are seeing the colours all wrong too and it hardly seems to matter a great deal.

Therefore it would seem that whatever Lr offers is quite sufficient.