Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       end

Archive 2012 · Why are people buying camera guide ?

runamuck
• • • • • •
[X]
p.3 #1 · p.3 #1 · Why are people buying camera guide ?

When I bought my D700, I looked at the encyclopedia that was the manual. Trenchmonkey told me something like "screw the manual--go take pictures." I did, and it worked. But, I've been doing this for a few years, and basically everything I already knew just transferred over. I still get out the guide for the camera and peruse it, though NOT in the loo. Smells to bad in there.

Feb 22, 2012 at 08:43 PM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #2 · p.3 #2 · Why are people buying camera guide ?

I don't bother with the guides anymore, but they are cheap enough that it does not hurt to buy them. However, some people really do well with guides as compared to the manufacturer's manual.

EBH

Feb 22, 2012 at 09:00 PM
MagicNikon
• • • •
p.3 #3 · p.3 #3 · Why are people buying camera guide ?

ReyGay wrote:
I only read the manuals when I go pooping in the loo ,

My Brutha!

Feb 23, 2012 at 08:39 PM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
p.3 #4 · p.3 #4 · Why are people buying camera guide ?

Remind me not to buy any used guides.

EBH

Feb 23, 2012 at 09:03 PM
Zebrabot
• • •
p.3 #5 · p.3 #5 · Why are people buying camera guide ?

gfinlayson wrote:
The guide books aren't about how to take photos, they're about how to use the camera and what the various buttons, switches and settings do.

If you buy a new car, the user manual explains the controls and switches, not how to drive.....

Any you were completely unable to operate any part of your car until you read the manual?
Then you read the manual, and it all made sense?

Really?

Feb 23, 2012 at 11:34 PM
gfinlayson
• • •
p.3 #6 · p.3 #6 · Why are people buying camera guide ?