Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Mmm! Mmm! Nestle!

Skarkowtsky
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Mmm! Mmm! Nestle!

Update further down in the thread.

Edited on Feb 19, 2012 at 01:34 AM · View previous versions

Feb 18, 2012 at 11:29 PM
RustyBug
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Mmm! Mmm! Nestle!

Nice !!!

Feb 18, 2012 at 11:49 PM
sbeme
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · Mmm! Mmm! Nestle!

Very nice.
I have little experience shooting or critiqueing product shots and setups like this.
Couple of reactions, since my 2 cents costs nothing.
Excellent concept, the spilled cocoa powder, beans and the warm tones, like good hot cocoa.
My eye goes first to the upper left center, OOF beans (or are they nuts?) and I then want more sharpness, more DOF there. Second, down to the mug but yanked back up by the bright white reflected light.
I'd try to get those highlights down, preferably in camera.
If you want the mug to be the primary subject, surrounded by the softer ingredients_you might need more DOF or some selective softening of the less lit elements. With significant light above and the position upper left, my eye pulls too much away.
Hope this is useful and not too nit-picky.
Scott

Edited on Feb 19, 2012 at 12:50 AM · View previous versions

Feb 19, 2012 at 12:26 AM
Doug Maclean
• • •
p.1 #4 · Mmm! Mmm! Nestle!

Very nice, was this for Nestle?? If not they should hire you. Doug

Feb 19, 2012 at 12:28 AM
Skarkowtsky
• • •
p.1 #5 · Mmm! Mmm! Nestle!