Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3       4      
       6       end

Archive 2011 · My 200 F1.8L is on the way!

PetKal
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.5 #1 · p.5 #1 · My 200 F1.8L is on the way!

Yes, you show a good eye for BIF shooting, the first one required lottsa coordination to have it nicely centered.....a 200mm lens requires some proximity as well, and that is obviously not easy to do with all bird species.

Dec 26, 2011 at 02:31 AM
saneproduction
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.5 #2 · p.5 #2 · My 200 F1.8L is on the way!

Thanks Peter! This is my first attempt at BIF outside of that goose I got in front of the red barn with my 135L. That was just coincidence it flew by though. I will try some more shots soon. Also some with the TC 1.4x II

Ya, seagulls is probably as far as I take this BIF stuff. Just can't imagine camping in the wetlands in hip waders at 5am, but I love the people who capture that! What amazing dedication!

Dec 26, 2011 at 02:36 AM
NikkorAIS
• • •
Account locked
p.5 #3 · p.5 #3 · My 200 F1.8L is on the way!

Nice work Mike,
I love the shot of the road by your parents house.
As far as my 200 1.8 EF thread I am glad it was source of inspiration. Nice to hear that.

I am also in awe at the IQ from this lens. It's just ... beyond.

P.S

Thanks for the heads up about the images disappearing on my 200 1.8 EF thread but ... near as I can tell the pictures are still there..?. In fact, I was going add some new images tonight.

Gregory

Dec 26, 2011 at 05:01 AM
Grantland
• • • •
p.5 #4 · p.5 #4 · My 200 F1.8L is on the way!

hey mike i have the 200 f/1.8 manual in jpg if you want a copy shoot me your e-mail.

grant

Dec 26, 2011 at 01:31 PM
Cphoto1954
• • •