Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2011 · 3880 Accurate PS Print Sizing?

Mark Sisco
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · 3880 Accurate PS Print Sizing?

I am fairly new to the printing game (Epson 3880). I am using 11x17 paper for the first time, and in this case, printing an 8x12 print on the 11x17 sheet. When I print, the print size is coming out smaller than 8x12 by a quarter inch or so in both length and width.

I can't choose "borderless" in the print properties since this is not a standard paper size.

Appreciate any help with the settings to get my 8x12 to really be 8x12. FWIW, the scaled print size in the PS "Print" box shows 11x17, and I have not chosen "Scale to Media". In print settings, I have sheet size, paper size, and output paper all set to 17x11. Fit to page is also chosen.

Thanks!

Dec 19, 2011 at 03:23 AM
matthewbmedia
• • •
p.1 #2 · 3880 Accurate PS Print Sizing?

11x17 is a standard epson size - In the page setup choose Tabloid, and Borderless Auto Expand I believe

Dec 19, 2011 at 04:12 AM
Mark Sisco
• • • •
p.1 #3 · 3880 Accurate PS Print Sizing?

I don't see any options called "Tabloid," but I do see 11x17 under US Ansi. I missed this before.

I would still like some help understanding how to get this right for non-standard sizes, and overall how to properly set sizes (Scale to fit or not, fit to page vs. custom, proper settings for maximizing full bleed without losing too much of the image, etc.).

Dec 19, 2011 at 05:11 AM
Matt OHarver
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · 3880 Accurate PS Print Sizing?