Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2011 · How to make a purchase.

fishndvm

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · How to make a purchase.

I am relatively new to photography, and brand new to this web site. I have been browsing the used equipment site recently, and I have found something of interest. My problem is that I cannot for the life of me figure out how to begin making a transaction. I'm used to seeing something like a "...Buy Now" prompt. Do I have to be an "Upload and Sell" member to make a purchase? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Nov 28, 2011 at 05:25 PM
Danpbphoto
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · How to make a purchase.

Welcome To FredMiranda Ernest!
To make a purchase, no you do not have to subscribe to the "Upload and Sell".
I would contact the seller via PM or email and inquire to it's availability and confirm his ad.
CHECK HIS FEEDBACK!!! Then check the price to compare by doing a search. Then try to make an objective decision based on those criteria. Don't be afraid to call and talk to the seller. If the item I was looking for was a "high dollar" item I almost always ask for a phone number and talk to the seller.
Please take notice of Fred's warnings on PayPal Gift. There have been many problems here of late using this method.
I no longer buy anything via PP Gift. But that is just me. Don't be afraid to PM sellers feedback people to ask how their transaction went.
Since you only have 1 post and no feedback make your communication with the seller your A1 priority. Everyone started at zero here at one time.