Home · Register · Search · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
  
FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell   
end
  

Archive 2011 · Malicious URL on popup?
  
 
hayath
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Malicious URL on popup?


Admins,
Happened to notice my firefox bring up a pop-up blocker. Thought it was a notification which the fora generally bring up for PMs etc.

Was a pop-up from some "hostvoice.com" and was prevented from loading by my firewall and was classified as a malicious URL.

The link I was following -
http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1060809

Is this due to some images that were linked or due to any of the "Ads" that show up between the post sections?

Bringing this up since the last time I saw this on a forum, it was hacked into a couple of days later.

Cheers,
Hayath



Nov 15, 2011 at 07:43 AM
end




FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

end
    
 

You are not logged in. Login or Register

Username   Password    Lost your password?