New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2011 · Flash triggers what do you use

rogerwilco
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Flash triggers what do you use

Well I have been wondering what you guys use and recommend for off camera flash ? And which is best in your honest opinions? Any intel is appreciated

Roger

ps this is my first attempt at a poll

Nov 28, 2011 at 02:50 PM
gridironphoto
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Flash triggers what do you use

I went with PW's because they are supposed to be the most reliable. They are pretty expensive, but nothing drives me crazier than equipment that works sporadically.

Nov 28, 2011 at 02:56 PM
NYCPhotog
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Flash triggers what do you use

I voted for Cyber Commander but I don't actually use it to trigger flashes. Most people don't use it to trigger flashes. I use the CST to trigger and the Cyber Commander is used to adjust lights.

Nov 28, 2011 at 03:04 PM
RobertLynn
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Flash triggers what do you use

I voted commander but I use cst and csrb.

Nov 28, 2011 at 03:15 PM
BugLightGeek
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Flash triggers what do you use

I've been quite happy with my RF-602s.
Even to the point of thinking of selling my Nikon SU-800.

Nov 28, 2011 at 03:55 PM
alohadave
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Flash triggers what do you use

I use PT-04TMs, but I wouldn't recommend them. They work well enough, but the design is poor, and they are relatively delicate.

Nov 28, 2011 at 03:58 PM
rogerwilco
• •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Flash triggers what do you use

what about the radio poppers they cost more and are suppose to be good?

Nov 28, 2011 at 05:14 PM
Mark_L
• • • • •
p.1 #8 · p.1 #8 · Flash triggers what do you use

No profoto AIR?

Nov 28, 2011 at 05:24 PM
Roger Whitehead
• • • • •
p.1 #9 · p.1 #9 · Flash triggers what do you use

I use PW's. Never had a failure to fire.

RWW

Nov 28, 2011 at 05:27 PM
Ho1972